top of page

The Untitled Title


wave of words

Imagine a world where people want (need) to be accepted by everyone around them, but in order to feel as if they've received the validation they want, their beliefs have to be taught in schools, even if religion isn't allowed anywhere near the grounds of a school, a whole month has to recognize them for 'existing' and we have to accept the people who participate in it no matter what.

Imagine a world where public nudity and sex shows are labeled 'family friendly' and are widely accepted under the guise of 'pride.' We don't have to imagine this world, because we live in it.

Disclaimer: This post may come across and anti-LGBTQ, but I invoke the First Amendment, my freedom of speech. This post might rub people the wrong way, some people might hate me for this, some people might agree with me wholeheartedly, whatever your outlook on me or my articles is, I am just speaking my mind. I don't need you to agree with me. If you have contrasting views, that's always perfectly fine. Wherever I might post this story on might even take this down, I'm no stranger to that treatment, because it contrasts their own views. With all that out of the way, please enjoy. (Or don't🤷‍♀️)

Over the recent years, mainly when we entered the new decade, that there has been a massive influx of 'representation' across American media, mainly representation of the LGBTQ community. (As well as many ethnicities, but that's a matter for another time)

For example, children need to be taught about why their female teacher decided to be referred to as xer/xim or why they might be transgender. (They're children! They don't even need to worry about their gender identity!) For some reason, that seems to have popped up out of the blue, there is a sudden need to feel represented, not only in the media, but your private life, who you might identify as, who you decide to be with, has to be taught in schools.


I understand, everyone has the right to feel proud of who they are, I'm proud to be who I am, but there's a difference between being proud and being forceful of your own beliefs, because that's not what I've been seeing. Being proud of who you are is not what I'm seeing. I am seeing many people pushing their own beliefs, making people accept them and their political standings, and to just sit blindly and accept. That's not being proud.

It used to be about just coexisting with others and not seeing somebody who is because of their sexuality or their race or anything that may be the subject of bias. I don't agree with LGBTQ beliefs but dehumanizing someone or even killing somebody because of it is still wrong. They are people and they deserve respect, but it's no longer just about coexisting anymore. It has become an 'everyone has to accept me; everyone has to know about my sexuality' thing. The LGBTQ community seems to have become a wannabe monopoly. Everyone must comply, everyone must learn about what I do in my spare time, we need to be represented, we get to oppress you, but you can't oppress us.

So, this brings me to a question: What is the untitled title?

Why did I give this article such an odd title? I am usually a bit on-the-nose when it comes to my titles, so why?

What is the untitled title, and what does it have to do with this article? Well, people who are LGBTQ are often the subject of discrimination (unjustly so) and are often portrayed as victims. This has somewhat changed over the years; you can literally identify as a fairy or a pile of dirt and everyone will be like: 'Okay!'

Somehow, despite all the positivity LGBTQ celebrities get, they still make themselves out as a victim. Dylan Mulvaney is a good example of this. They say that they are oppressed, meanwhile they get sponsorships from all these major brands and get huge soirees dedicated to being a woman for a year. How is that oppression?


The untitled title for me is 'oppressor' and 'privileged.' You might not agree and say, 'what about the people who do get oppressed because of their sexuality?' I am not denying that discrimination against LGBTQ people happens, and it sucks that it does, but there are famous people who buy into the oppressed narrative, trying to sell the 'I'm marginalized' card when the reality is that they aren't as unaccepted any more than they probably would be 30 years ago. Sam Smith, Demi Lovato, Elliot Page, among others, have been welcomed with open arms, and still have flourishing careers in their crafts. Not to mention that some people in Hollywood (or in other places) will get hired as an inclusive/diversity cast to add something to the project. If you ask me, that sounds pretty well off, and the acceptance towards the LGBTQ community continues to grow.

Now where does 'oppressor' come in? Well, it all starts with 'cancel culture' a fairly new term that basically shuts down the career of somebody who has done something wrong (or something that is deemed wrong by today's standards) Like for example, J.K. Rowling, the esteemed writer of the Harry Potter franchise has faced backlash for voicing her fears that the push for transgender rights will ultimately endanger women’s rights. She’s since defended her comments on her website and joined 150 authors and academics denouncing “cancel culture.” These actions have only further infuriated her critics, who called for a boycott of her books and for her publisher to stop paying royalties.

I wrote about her a long time ago (I was just starting my blog, in fact, it was my first ever post) and honestly, I agree with her. (I'll elaborate in a different post.) But anyway, she's entitled to have her own opinion and the backlash she's received is proof of how the tables have turned and that the woke side of the coin has become the oppressors, suppressing other peoples' opinions because they don't fit into the narrative, they've written for themselves.

This is an 'untitled title.' It's like when you lie on you resume, in this case they've given the narrative of the victim and an oppressed individual, but the untitled title they have is actually pretty well off (privileged) and the ones that actually inflict hateful speech and silence people who don't agree with people who say otherwise. (oppressor)


Some of you may talk about how people in the past have been treated badly because of their orientation but I'm going to say this: 'This is not about the past.'

We all need to get our heads out of the past in literally every way possible. Discrimination your ancestors might have experienced in the past doesn't automatically mean that you went through the discrimination, just like how if people have treated you badly in the past, that doesn't mean that you get to treat them badly as well. You may believe in Hammurabi's code, but that really isn't going to help us. As a society, we need to focus on the now. We shouldn't 'cancel' celebrities because of something they did 10-years-ago, or feed into a narrative of being oppressed. (I have also written about this: We Are Not Oppressed! We Are Free! (inkyrose.wixsite.com))


I'll leave the interpretation on the untitled title up to you.

Thank you all for reading! I hope you enjoyed reading it, and as always have a good day🏙️/night🌆!


Remember to subscribe for more good reads, and share!


Have an opinion on this article? Comment on it!

I would love to hear your opinion, and ALL OPINIONS ARE WELCOME! 🙂


Socials:

Vocal.media- Inky Rose | Vocal

Official blog- Home | Inky Rose



3 views1 comment

1 Comment


inkyrose
inkyrose
Sep 06, 2023

Spam will be immediately deleted!

Like
bottom of page