top of page

Opinion Intolerance: Thanks For The Email, But I'm Not Giving in Just Yet!


Hello my esteemed Inky Buds! If you guys didn't know, I recently made an account with Medium, a platform similar to Wix. It was a free way that I could further extend my blog's reach and increase traffic. You all remember that post I made about a month ago about Dylan Mulvaney? Apparently, it 'violates' their rules. Below is the email in question:


I don't recall promoting violence against Mr. Mulvaney...

I was expressing my opinion on a controversial topic, I guess some people don't read the introduction. The future was clear for me if I decided to stay on Medium. I'm sure all of you know that this is an opinion blog, correct? I'm not afraid to give my opinion on these subjects, and since I write about pretty controversial topics, my banning in the future is inevitable. I believe that they sit on the 'left,' or so it appears. Another voice is trying to be silenced, but this time it's mine.

I'm not going to give in that easily guys. My objective is to create a space for people of all walks of life, all countries, all cities, all beliefs to come together and be able to express opinions on a wide range of subjects without the backlash or cancel culture getting to them.

So, this is what I have to say to this email:

'Give me an example in which I promoted violence or segregation.'

I wasn't trying to segregate against him, ask people to attack him, or anything of the sort.

It! Was! My! Opinion!

I know one thing's from sure though, I'm not going out without a fight.

Our opinions are going to be heard.

We are not going to comply with this, just because you don't believe in it.

This shouldn't be a huge problem, since when my articles revolve around an opinion, I usually say something in the introduction about it. I even suggest that if you don't want to have a friendly debate, or aren't open to hear my opinion, you can choose to leave.

If I am going to be suspended on Medium in the future, so be it. I'll know that I gave everything to give an unfiltered perspective on a controversial issue and give other the opportunity to debate and learn as well.

I want to make an impact, one step at a time. I know it may seem like 'it's just a blog' but to me, it's more than that. I'm unhappy jumping over hurdles and walking on eggshells in order to say something, so this is how I will try to make a change.

I'm not giving in; I'm going to let the things that need to be said resonate louder than Krakatoa.

Cancel culture and sensitivity isn't going to hold us back anymore.

Thank you for reading everyone and have a good day🏙️/night🌃!


Remember to subscribe for more good reads, and share!



Have an opinion on this article? Comment on it!

I would love to hear your opinion, and ALL OPINIONS ARE WELCOME! 🙂




9 views2 comments

٢ تعليقان


JoanCrawford
JoanCrawford
٠٢ مايو ٢٠٢٣
•

I can't believe they did that!!

ؼؚ؏اب
inkyrose
inkyrose
٠٢ مايو ٢٠٢٣
•
الرد على

I couldn't believe it either! Don't think that's going to stop me though!🌹😉

ؼؚ؏اب
bottom of page