top of page

Disney is Topping the Headlines Again With Anti-White Propaganda Being Fed Directly to Your Children

Updated: Apr 21, 2023


Hello and welcome to our next topic lovely Inky Buds. This topic is a trending topic at the moment and is pretty hot right now. So, the topic will be about Disney, and their overly woke cartoon. You may or may not know that Disney+ has a reboot of a mostly beloved cartoon from the early 2000's, The Proud Family. It has received less than perfect reviews from everybody. This year seems to be the spawning ground for terrible animations/series, don't you think? (cough, cough Velma.) Disney has become overly woke within these past couple of years and have become a hot topic more than once. A couple of months back I wrote about their adding of an African American Little Mermaid as a part of their "diversity" trip. It has come to a point where they are notorious for their wildly woke ways and reboots of fan-favorite movies and TV shows.

Lately I have been disgusted with Disney, this cartoon drew the line for me. I was one of countless children who watched Disney movies growing up. I was heartbroken to see what they have become as a result of becoming so drunk on a desire for money, a monster. It has been happening, me and my family noticed the magic of Disney slowly dying as the years marched on. I started seeing it at their amusement parks. It became wildly overcrowded, many rides were closed, lines were long for 5 minutes of fun, and it was oh-so expensive.

"But Inky Rose, isn't that what you're supposed to expect from amusement parks?"


Well yes, but it was pretty bad! You pay almost $1,000 USD to go on a handful of rides, half of your time there is waiting in line, and you are crammed with sweaty strangers everywhere you go. The rides we did go on were fun and I enjoyed my time, but it didn't necessarily feel as magical as it used to be. I went once when I was younger, and I have to say, coming back to Disneyland was like entering the Twilight Zone! I remember it being mildly busy, and it was around Halloween! Now I am not here to rant about my Disneyland experience, but this anecdote is a good example of Disney's magic dying, and how I carry some contempt for them as a company. Now back to the topic at hand, the Anti-White propaganda that Disney is feeding to the younger generations. I was abhorred when I saw the clip, and I honestly couldn't help but cringe.

Now what is this clip that I am figuratively pulling my hair out over? Well lucky for you, I have the link. You can watch it below.


Right off the bat, you are met with the message "Slaves built this country," which is repeated over and over again many times throughout the short video. I understand that repetition helps to bring intensity in writing and speeches, believe me I use it as a writer, but this is such blatant and noticeable propaganda that it is hilarious. The fact that this show is targeted to children does not support their case. As we know, children are naive, and easy to manipulate. You could tell them that if they aren't in bed by 8pm a monster will eat your toes, and they'll believe it! This goes for this obvious propaganda that Disney is feeding to children, that America will never atone for their wrongs in the past, and of course that slaves built this country.


I am going to be honest with you dear readers, please understand that I am not a racist individual, nor am I Anti-Black, because some of what I say may be misinterpreted.

Slaves did not build this country, and I am also getting a bit fed up with the whole slavery thing that many people will not stop bringing up to this day.

I understand that many people were slaves back then, and that is not right. There is no way to act as if this never happened, and there is no way that slavery should have even happened in the first place. However, we have to understand that we need to progress beyond this. The first records of slavery date back to about 1619! That was 404 years ago! People are still talking about being slaves in the year 2023, and I find it outrageous.

Every ethnic group could have something to say about how they were oppressed and silenced, and many groups don't take the stand. All we ever see are things like the BLM rallies, but where are the other voices?

Hispanic people, Mexican American people specifically were thought of to be less than human, even less than livestock! They also picked cotton! The racism of Latino people is ongoing and is mainly unheard of.


People of today are getting patted on the back for having gone through slavery. Some African American people may not even be descended from slaves. They are getting sympathy for something that has happened centuries ago. I understand that there are many roadblocks that the African American community experiences today like police brutality, but they are the only group to be acknowledged for their hardships.


Mexican American women in the 60's and 70's experienced sterilization without their knowledge (many couldn't read English, and signed waivers that told them that it would save their baby.) Why? Bigotry and eugenics. Latina women were seen as "hyper fertile"and their children are sometimes called anchor babies. In California, by the year 1964, a total of 20,108 people were sterilized, making that the largest amount in all of the United States. This was concerning to me, especially since my own father was born in the 1970's. My grandmother could have ended up a victim of this movement, and it is extremely lucky that she didn't. They had their ability to be a mother taken from them without their knowledge.

Where is their sympathy?


The Zoot Suit Riots were another racial issue against Mexican Americans. American servicemen and white Angelenos attacked and stripped children, teenagers, and youths who wore zoot suits, ostensibly because they considered the outfits, which were made from large amounts of fabric, to be unpatriotic during World War II. Rationing of fabrics and certain foods was required at the time for the war effort. The mindset was that anyone wearing a zoot suit was a pachuco, and part of a gang. Many innocents were beaten and battered.

Where is their sympathy?



Japanese American people were forced into concentration camps during World War 2. A movement of Anti-Japanese suspicion swept the U.S. About two thirds were full citizens, born and raised in the United States. Virtually all Japanese Americans were forced to leave their homes and property and live in camps for most of the war. The government cited national security as justification for this policy although it violated many of the most essential constitutional rights of Japanese Americans. According to Nationalww2musem.org:

“Our people cannot tell an American-born Japanese from an alien,” said Montana Governor Sam C. Ford. “When casualty lists start coming in…I fear for the safety of any Japanese in this state.” Idaho’s Attorney General, Bert Miller, was less sympathetic. “We want to keep this a white man’s country,” he said. “All Japanese [should] be put in concentration camps for the remainder of the war.”


They were put in camps for simply being Japanese. In 1943, the War Relocation Authority subjected all Japanese Americans in the camps to a loyalty test, in which they were asked to reject allegiance to the Japanese emperor and assert whether they were willing to serve in the US military. Many of the camp residents, especially those who were American citizens, were deeply offended by the government’s obvious suspicion that they might still be loyal to Japan. About 8,500 of these people, mainly second-generation Japanese American men, answered “no” to both questions, often in protest. All of these so-called “no-no” residents were labeled as disloyal, were separated from their families, and were sent to the relocation center at Tule Lake, California.

Where is their sympathy?


Native American people were massacred by pilgrims, called savages, and hand their entire lands taken from them.

Where is their sympathy?


The list of oppressed cultures goes on and on, but the only culture getting a pat on the back and sympathy are African Americans. The U.S. has a huge history of oppression and racism. Despite that, no matter how recent, we have to move on. We will never progress as a society if we keep talking about the wrongs of the past. I'm not saying we completely forget about them; it is good to learn your history about your culture, but we can't stay stuck in the past.

We have to move past the racist past of America, despite how hard it can be. This cartoon is undermining so much. They are drawing back many children who watch the show and believe their nonsense. We aren't slaves now. We are doing better now, but we still have many hurdles to leap.

Many people are even saying to boycott Disney, and frankly, I'm with them on that. Disney is not to be trusted with children anymore, and what's scary is that they know they are losing money, but they really care about grooming and influencing the next generation.


My whole point is that we can't let the wrongs of the past prevent us from becoming all we can be. We need to move on. All we can do is let the past fuel us and shape us into all we can be. I learn about my culture and their hardships, but I don't let those past issues stop me. The past doesn't define who I am today. I can't make my whole life revolve around the fact that my culture has the subject of racism. But I will let that knowledge fuel me. It fuels me to be a writer, and to speak out about present issues so that these injustices don't continue to happen. I want to raise awareness on these controversial topics and educate people on them.

In my own way, I am trying to contribute to this generation, and the next ones after us.


Thank you for reading Inky Buds and I hope you enjoyed this article. I am glad that I got to discuss this with you today.

Have a good day🏙️/night🌃!


Remember to subscribe for more good reads, and share!


Have an opinion on this article? Comment on it!

I would love to hear your opinion, and ALL OPINIONS ARE WELCOME! 🙂



(Stay tuned for the credits/further reading)


Sources and Further Reading:










18 views2 comments

2 Comments


SpeedDemon
SpeedDemon
Feb 20, 2023

I completely agree, you couldn't have said it better!!

Like
inkyrose
inkyrose
Feb 20, 2023
Replying to

Thank you for your input, it's greatly appreciated and I love when my readers share their thoughts on my posts

Like
bottom of page